IQAC Meeting Minutes Dated 17-02-2021

Members Present: Dr. Wati Imchen (Principal), Shongna Konyak (Coordinator), Temlei Shonpohru, CP Koshy, SB Moses and Dr. Esther P Konyak.

- 1) Princiapal welcomed all members and reiterated the importance of the goal for NAAC assessment and highlighted the need to streamline the various committees for a functional IQAC working force:
- a) Tenure: Composition of the IQAC to be determined by tenure of 3 years with effect from appointment order issued by Principal and subject to re-appointment as and when deemed necessary.
- b) Smti. Tenoseno Angami, Assistant Professor, Dept. of History and Shri. Khrieo Rutsa, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Education to be inducted as IQAC members on the vacancy created by the transfer of Smti. Priscilla Ezong and Smti. Tiakumla Jamir.
- c) Shri. Gegin, Librarian to be inducted as member under Senior Administrative Officer.
- 2) Giving priority to need based IQAC committees the following were re-structured:
 - a) Disaster Management Committee: Shri. Yingpai Konyak, Assistant Professor, Dept. of English inducted as member.
 - b) Eco & Beautification Committee: Due to the need for locally based members in this committee, it was resolved that Shri. W Wangjin, Assistant Professor, Dept. of History will replace Shri. Abel Swu as Convenor. Shri. Abel Swu is to remain as member. Smti. Manlee Konyak, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education to replace Smti Ralu Lohe as member.
 - c) Red Ribbon Club: Smti. Tenoseno Angami is to replace Smti. Priscilla as Convenor on account of the transfer vacancy of Smti. Priscilla Ezong. Smti. Imkongmenla, Assistant Professor, Dept of English to be inducted as member.
 - d) Handbook Committee: Shri. H David Konyak, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics to be Convenor.
 - e) Hospitality Committee: Dr. Esther P Konyak to be Convenor with Smti. Dokingla, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Sociology and Smti. Tolivi Sema, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics to be inducted as members.
 - f) Research & Seminar Committee: Smti. Tenoseno Angami is made Convenor with SB Moses, W Wangjin and Dr. Esther P Konyak as members.
 - g) Gender Champion Committee: Smti. Mongyung Phom is made Convenor. The members of the committee will remain the same.
 - h) Right to Information: Vice Principal to be Convenor along with Shri. CP Koshy and Smti. Tenoseno Angami as members.
 - i) It was resolved to bifurcate Sports Committee and Student's Affairs Committee into the following:
 - 1) Student's Advisory Committee: Shongna Konyak as Convenor with Abel Swu, Manlee Konyak, Apan Konyak and Rongsenungla as members. Sports

- and other student related activities to be conducted through the supervision of the committee and not independently by students.
- 2) Discipline Committee: Smti. M Sudha as Convenor along with Shongna Konyak and CP Koshy as members. Anti Tobacco to be brought under this committee and the nature of work to be carried forward.
- 3) Welfare Committee: Smti. Tenoseno Angami as Convenor along with Shri. Temlei Shonpohru and Smti. Ralu Lohe as members shall look into student welfare measures etc.

Recorded by: Dr. Esther P Konyak Secretary, IQAC